Home / / Winners of 2017 Network ME Innovation Awards announced

Winners of 2017 Network ME Innovation Awards announced

Eighteen winners picked in Middle East networking and security industry.

Winners of 2017 Network ME Innovation Awards announced
Eighteen winners picked for 2017 NME Awards.

Winners of the Network Middle East Innovation Awards 2017 were honoured last night in a colourful gala evening in Dubai.

The Awards recognise innovative organisations and individuals in the Middle East networking space, the technologies they have introduced and the projects they have implemented in the past year. 

A total of 18 awards were presented to worthy winners picked from about 120 nominations originally received, which were then whittled down to 87 in the final shortlist and picked by our panel of independent judges.

As in years past, the awards attracted nominations from across the region from companies and individuals hoping to take one of these coveted prizes and gain recognition for their implementation, project or personal achievements.

There were few surprises along the way, with Kaspersky Lab taking home the Security Vendor of the Year accolade for the first time, and long-time Linksys/Belkin regional head Amanullah Khan taking home the Networking Professional of the Year-Vendor award.

Here’s the final list of winners:

Fixed Networking Project of the Year - Systec Abu Dhabi/ D-Link
Storage Implementation of the Year - Gulf Air
Security Implementation of the Year - RTA ISMS Implementation and Certification
Data Centre Project of the Year - Ajman Bank /Schneider Electric
UC Implementation of the Year - HCT/Etisalat
Cloud Implementation of the Year - du Enterprise
Wireless Implementation of the Year - Bahrain Olympic Committee
Networking Professional of the Year (End user) - Dr. Jassim Haji, Gulf Air
Networking Innovation Award - BAPCO
Cybersecurity Innovation Award - CTM360
Cabling Vendor of the Year - Norden Communication
Storage Vendor of the Year - Dell EMC
Security Vendor of the Year - Kaspersky Lab
Network Management Vendor of the Year - Infoblox
Systems Integrator of the Year - Finesse
Networking Vendor of the Year - Avaya
UC Vendor of the Year - Cisco
Networking Professional of the Year (Vendor) - Amanulla Khan - Linksys META Region

Follow us to get the most comprehensive IT awards news delivered fresh from our social media accounts on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, and listen to our Weekly Podcast. Click here to sign up for our weekly newsletter on curated technology news in the Middle East and Worldwide.