Home / / DCG unveils new office bearers

DCG unveils new office bearers

Local IT trade association sets up advisory panel and working committee

DCG unveils new office bearers
Rughwani says the DCG will roll out a lot of activities in 2014 to benefit all its members.

The Dubai Computer Group (DCG) has unveiled new office bearers following board elections the local IT trade association held recently.

The new DCG Board will be in office from 2014 to 2016. The local IT trade association also announced new members for the "Advisory Panel" and "Working Committee" that will support the new office bearers.

The new DCG Board has Khalaf Al Otaiba of Al Otaiba Group as chairman, Shailendra Rughwani, Experts Computer as president, Maher Abu Amarah of Winning Deal Computers is vice president, Dharmendra Sawlani, Smile Computers as general secretary and Sanjay Bansal of Intex Technologies is the new treasurer.

Former DCG Board members Rakesh Bohra, Hesham Tantawi and Manoj Kisani have been retained on the Advisory Panel, while Suchit Kumar, Mohd Jabber, Yunus Hasan and Ashu Udani will be part of the Working Committee under the new management structure.

Rughwani said as DCG, the association thanks all members for the overwhelming response and participation at the recently held elections. "We are grateful to the founding members for their contribution in helping shape DCG and bringing it to its present strength. This year, DCG will do the best in promoting events and activities to benefit all its members," he said.

 The full list of the new DCG Board members  for 2014 to 2016 is:

  •  Ashok Kumar, New Trend Computer Networks LLC

  • Bharat Kewlani, Transworld Computer Technology LLC

  • Dharmendra Sawlani, Smile Computers LLC

  • Hiren Vadodaria, Compunics Technologies LLC

  • Khalaf Al Otaiba, Al Otaiba Group of Companies

  • Maher A Abu Amarah, Winning Deal Computers LLC

  • Mohammed Giado, New Computers LLC

  • Pramod Agrawal, Kobian Gulf

  • Rohit Bachani, Soft Magic Systems LLC[Merlin]

  • Sachin Gehani, Accent Office Supplies LLC

  • Sanjay Bansal, Intex Technologies

  • Shailendra Rughwani, Experts Computer LLC

  • Talal Ahmed Al Zaabi, Grandsys Computers LLC

  • Vasant Menghani, Quality Group of Companies [Touchmate]
Follow us to get the most comprehensive IT business news delivered fresh from our social media accounts on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, and listen to our Weekly Podcast. Click here to sign up for our weekly newsletter on curated technology news in the Middle East and Worldwide.