Home / Nominations open for 2013 ACN Awards

Nominations open for 2013 ACN Awards

Arab Technology Awards to be presented at gala dinner in October

The ACN Arab Technology Awards are now in their ninth year.
The ACN Arab Technology Awards are now in their ninth year.

Nominations are now open for the 2013 edition of the Arabian Computer News Arab Technology Awards - the region's most prestigious enterprise event for IT professionals.

The Arab Technology Awards, now in their ninth year, recognize the outstanding work that has been carried out in the Middle East enterprise market over the past 12 months. With awards for world-class projects and implementations, leading vendor contributions, and outstanding individual efforts, the Arab Technology Awards are the longest established and most recognized IT industry awards in the Middle East.

Held in conjunction with GITEX Technology Week, this year's awards will be presented at a gala dinner which will be held at the JW Marriot Marquis Hotel in Dubai, on 21st October. More than 300 leading technology professionals will be attending the ceremony, providing an unrivalled networking and business development opportunity as well as a platform to honour the industry's top performers.

This year's awards includes 19 different categories, with awards for key verticals for the region including, Public Sector, Banking & Finance, Hospitality & Tourism, Logistics, Transport & Aviation, Manufacturing, Energy & Utilities, Education, Healthcare and Retail & Trading; along with awards that recognize the leading vendors in the full range of enterprise IT sectors.

Nominations can be made by end users, vendors or systems integrators and are made by completing an online nomination form and submitting it with the appropriate supporting documents. Each application will then be assessed and judged by a panel of judges comprised of industry experts and ITP Technology's editorial team.

Nominations can be made via the Awards website up until the closing date - Wednesday 21st August, 2013.

For full details please see www.itp.net/acnawards