Google+ adds ignore function
Users can choose to snub other users, so they cannot see what is shared, but are not blocked
Google+ now has an ignore option, allowing users to hide things being shared, just as interest in the fledgling social networking site is waning, according to The Register.
The ignore button allows people you're not interested in networking with to still have some limited access to your profile and posts.
"When a person adds you to a circle, you might not be interested in what they have to say, but blocking them may seem too harsh. Instead, you can ignore them, which will limit what they can share with you," Google said in a statement.
Users can ignore someone via notifications or the incoming news stream.
Those ignored rather than blocked will be removed from the ‘people who have added you' list.
"New content will no longer be delivered to your incoming stream, and content they've already shared will be removed from Incoming," said Google. "Their mentions of you won't appear in your stream and you won't receive a notification for them."
But users can still tag any user who has ignored them in a photo, comment about that person on public posts and add them to ‘circles'.