Home / / Are you the Cloud Vendor of the Year?

Are you the Cloud Vendor of the Year?

Cloud award is one of several new categories featured in this year’s ACN Awards

Are you the Cloud Vendor of the Year?
This year’s ACN Arab Technology Awards is set to be the biggest yet.

Are you a vendor that has successfully deployed a cloud-related solution in the Middle East region?

If so, you should be nominating yourself for the ‘Cloud Vendor of the Year' award - one of several new categories introduced ahead of this year's ACN Arab Technology Awards.

The Cloud Vendor of the Year accolade has been introduced to reflect the growing role that cloud-based offerings are playing in the market today. With many vendors and providers claiming to provide effective cloud solutions, this award will honour the company that is already making its mark in this emerging area.

Also new for this year is the introduction of a ‘Networking Vendor of the Year' award.

The networking industry is at the heart of many innovations in the region and this accolade will recognise the vendor that has done the most to help enterprise customers meet their networking infrastructure needs by providing robust and reliable solutions.

A further exciting addition to this year's ACN Awards is the launch of two categories that will be voted for online by the readers of ACN after the nomination process has closed.

These categories are: ‘Best Enterprise Product Launch of the Year' and ‘Best Enterprise Support of the Year'.

The Best Enterprise Product Launch of the Year award will be presented to the vendor that has made its mark on the Middle East IT sector by introducing new hardware or software to the market in the past 12 months, while the Best Enterprise Support of the Year award will go to the vendor that is able to demonstrate that they have provided enterprise customers in the region with superior customer support.

In total there are 19 categories (listed below), with awards for end-user projects and implementations, leading vendor contributions and outstanding individual efforts.

Taking part in the ACN Awards is incredibly easy. Just go to the official awards website, click the ‘Awards Categories' tab and go to ‘Nomination Guidelines'.

Then download the nomination form and away you go!

Just remember to get your entry in before the deadline of Thursday 9th September 2010. Good luck!

Full ACN Awards 2010 categories list

Project awards
- Government Implementation of the Year
- Education Implementation of the Year
- Energy and Utilities Implementation of the Year
- Telecommunications Implementation of the Year
- Banking and Finance Implementation of the Year
- Healthcare Implementation of the Year
- Hospitality and Tourism Implementation of the Year
- Green System Implementation of the Year

Individual Awards
- CIO of the Year
- IT Department of the Year

Vendor Awards
- Enterprise Software Vendor of the Year
- Enterprise Hardware Vendor of the Year
- Enterprise Networking Vendor of the Year
- Enterprise Security Vendor of the Year
- Enterprise Cloud Vendor of the Year
- Systems Integrator of the Year
- IT Service Provider of the Year

Reader-voted awards
- Best Enterprise Product Launch of the Year
- Best Enterprise Support of the Year

Follow us to get the most comprehensive IT solutions delivered fresh from our social media accounts on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, and listen to our Weekly Podcast. Click here to sign up for our weekly newsletter on curated technology news in the Middle East and Worldwide.

REGISTER NOW | Webinar Event | Security you can bank on – Safeguarding the Middle East’s financial sector

Presented in partnership with security and network specialist Cybereason, the second in the three part webinar series will bring together a panel of experts to discuss how banks and financial institutions are evolving their service offering while simultaneously staying one step ahead of the cyber criminals who seek to bring their operations crashing to the ground.